Enroll in Safety Council

In an effort to reduce the number of accidents in our workplaces and to share resources and information on accident prevention, risk management and workers’ compensation in Ohio, the BWC’s Division of Safety & Hygiene and the Greater Medina Chamber of Commerce co-sponsor this program.

By completing this enrollment form, the employer makes a commitment to send representatives to a minimum of 10 safety council meetings during the rebate year and to submit semi-annual reports by the corresponding deadlines.

This form must be completed by June 30, 2019 in order to be eligible for the BWC 2019-20 Safety Council Rebate Program.

Phone *
If not a member of the Greater Medina Chamber of Commerce, there will be a $100 membership fee. Please note that membership fees for safety council are waived for members of the Greater Medina Chamber of Commerce *

Voucher Purchase

Safety Council lunches may be paid in advance by using vouchers.
Expedite the check-in process at the Monthly Safety Council Meeting.
No Registration Line
No Cash, Check, Credit Card needed at monthly meetings!
Eliminate the need for reimbursement or expense reports after each meeting!

A voucher will allow the representative from your company to by-pass the registration line,
drop off the voucher, sign-in, and proceed into the Safety Council Meeting to begin networking!
Lunch vouchers are $16 each
All on-line orders must be paid by credit card.

Purchase vouchers online here

Check or credit card are also available methods when ordering in the traditional manner via mail-in form.
Click Here for Mail-in Form

After receipt of payment, vouchers will be mailed to the address listed when the order is placed or delivered at the next Safety council meeting.

Vouchers are transferable within your company.
Valid only in the BWC policy year purchased.
Date will be printed on the voucher.
Unused, expired or lost vouchers will not be replaced or refunded.
Questions concerning the Voucher Program or the Medina County Safety Council may be
directed to

Steering Committee

Meet the 2017 - 2018 Safety Steering Committee

Safety Council meetings and seminars are planned by safety professionals, company safety directors, and public safety officers.

Devon Diello
Greater Medina Chamber of Commerce

Nino Piccoli City of Medina
Steering Committee Chair

Tracy Combs Wichert Insurance  
Dallis Conrad Owens Corning Corporation
Nina Fullerton GVS Safety Supply
Paul Magovac Brunswick Hills Township
Janie Parish Wadsworth Chamber of Commerce
Stuart Root A. I. Root Company
Susan Sevy Vexor Technology
Cari Gray, CSP BWC Safety Counsultant Specialist